Pre-sale Question
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Frank Biganski
lvl.3
Flight distance : 1127887 ft
United States

I guess this question is intended for experienced moderators and/or users.

I'm a professional real estate photographer and plan to purchase a Phantom 4 Advance+ Quadcopter, and I'm weighing my options between buying the controller with or without the attached display.  

I have been seeing recent serious software crashes with the latest Apple updates and Go 4 software, so I'm hesitent to use my own iPhone 6s Plus due to these software crashes. I would be using this drone to take aerial imagry and I could not afford to experience software issues like this.

My question is, if I were to purchase a controller with the built-on attached screen, would I ever be expericing software issues like this?  If the Go 4 software is downloaded into a tablet or smart phone, I can only assume a controller with attached display has a built-in processor?

Thanks for replying!

Frank

2018-1-10
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

Without the display, allows you multiple use of the device you choose.

With the attached screen, you are locked down... So you can't use any other useful APPs like Litchi..

RedHotPoker
2018-1-10
Use props
FatherXmas
First Officer
Flight distance : 4058619 ft
  • >>>
United States

Welcome to the forum. Like RedHotPoker said, the attached screen is an android tablet but you cannot load any 3rd party apps. I would go with the one without it and buy your own. I use an iPad Mini 4 and haven't had any issues at all.
One other thing I'd like to mention, I see you are in the USA. In order to legally use a drone in your real estate business, you will have to get a Part 107 license from the FAA. It isn't hard to get, lots of study material is available both free and paid. Then you take a test at a FAA approved testing center. Good luck!
2018-1-10
Use props
Frank Biganski
lvl.3
United States