Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
$1500 paper weight
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Tried_it
lvl.1
United States

As a software developer I'm somewhat disappointed in the initial setup and firmware update/error/S resolution in this process.  Seem to have encountered (hopefully) every error condition known to mankind, still unable to connect mobile device to drone. Documentation leaves a lot to the imagination where it seems trial and error are the only way to accomplish anything useful.
Still cannot connect mobile to drone, so I'm hoping someone can tell me what the Android support device list is?  The sketchy documentation says when you constantly see "disconnected" in your drone status while the remote flashes green with all devices powered up with Android try a IOS smartphone for $1,000.

Would the Samsung Note4 by any chance be on the supported device list?
Thanks in advance.

2018-1-10
Use props
dorbot
Second Officer
Flight distance : 844770 ft
France

just give in and buy an ipad.
2018-1-10
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

As a fellow software developer I am puzzled you don't have the smarts to solve the issue. Start by downloading the aircraft manual. Then do a Youtube search on connecting your drone, thousands of purchasers manage to do it.

This is the list of tested devices:

iOS: iPhone 5s、iPhone SE、iPhone 6、iPhone 6 Plus、iPhone 6s、iPhone 6s Plus、 iPhone 7、 iPhone 7 Plus、iPad Air、iPad Air Wi-Fi + Cellular、iPad mini 2、iPad mini 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular、iPad Air 2、iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular、iPad mini 3、iPad mini 3 Wi-Fi + Cellular、iPad mini 4 and iPad mini 4 Wi-Fi + Cellular

Android: Samsung tabs 705c、Samsung S6、Samsung S5、Samsung NOTE4、Samsung NOTE3、Google Nexus 9、Google Nexus 7 II、Ascend Mate7、Huawei P8 Max、Huawei Mate 8、Nubia Z7 mini、Sony Xperia Z3、MI 3、MI PAD、Smartisan T1
*Support for additional Android devices available as testing and development continues.
2018-1-10
Use props