First Drone, First Post - nothing but problems so far
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
FishDroneNewb
lvl.1
United States

Hello all,

I'm hoping that someone can help.  I've looked through several threads and saw pieces of information, but nothing conclusive.  I have to start with...I'm a newb, so I hope I don't cause any frustration with my very basic questions.

Ok, so the unit is a Phantom 3 SE 4k.   Just arrived 2 days ago.  I'm using an iPhone 6 for the viewing. Haven't gotten even remotely close to flying yet.  The main issue now is that I'm getting the "no internet connection" when I set the wi-fi to the Phantom 3.  It IS connected...but in orange font, it says "no internet connection".  Again, I've seen a few threads about this, but after reviewing pages and pages...I still dont see a solution.

Also, the DJI GO app doesn't do anything other than show me the initial splash screen.  I can't click on anything and advance it from there.  I'm assuming that this is because the controller, drone and phone are not connected yet.

Trying to remain optimistic, but as you can imagine, I'm pretty frustrated.  Thanks in advance for any assistance that you all can offer!

2018-1-13
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

Don't worry about the 'no internet' message, it is meaningless. It is trying to tell you that the source of WiFi has no Internet connection, which is quite true, because you are connecting to the RC control unit, not the internet. Ignore this and keep going, the next thing is to connect the RC unit to the aircraft by linking.
2018-1-13
Use props
FishDroneNewb
lvl.1
United States

Geebax Posted at 2018-1-13 19:31
Don't worry about the 'no internet' message, it is meaningless. It is trying to tell you that the source of WiFi has no Internet connection, which is quite true, because you are connecting to the RC control unit, not the internet. Ignore this and keep going, the next thing is to connect the RC unit to the aircraft by linking.