Quick Release Prop Guards (DJI Phantom 3 Advance)
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Chris_A
lvl.4
Flight distance : 6142 ft
United Kingdom

Hi guy's, this question has probably been answered a million times already, so appologies in advance. I'm new to DJI and indeed drones, I managed to obtain a second hand Phanton 3 Advanced and was wondering (as I'm a new flyer) whether anyone could recommend quick release prop guards. I would prefer quick release for storage purposes.

Thanks in advance

/Chris

2018-1-15
Use props
solentlife
First Officer
Flight distance : 1087530 ft
Latvia

Yes for first flight - but ditch them as soon as you get OK with flying the machine generally.

Why ?

1. Extra weight
2. You need to depress camera view angle more to avoid having them in top of shot when flying forward

Worth leaving the mounts on as they can help to resist cracking of shell and also good to refit for practicing ATTI mode flying.

If you want to fly indoors - Adv and Pro are good for this - then guards are good fit back on again to protect not only props - but any items indoors you value !!

Of course the above is my personal view.

Nigel
2018-1-15
Use props
RicardoGray
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4356421 ft
United States

I agree with Nigel. I don't use them, but for beginners and indoor use they are nice protection, but kind of get in the way once you are comfortable with flying. And to Nigel's point, the mounting brackets do help support the motors and prevent cracking of that shell...............which is an ongoing conversation.
2018-1-15
Use props
MJLSTUDIOS
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1540131 ft
  • >>>
United States

If you do toss the guards, keep the guard mounts attached. The mounts beef up the motor mounts and helps prevent stress crackage. I have them on my P3P since I bought it two years ago. NO CRACKAGE!
2018-1-15
Use props
TruGreen
Second Officer
Flight distance : 621909 ft
  • >>>
United States