Spark Live Video Lag
13552 17 2018-1-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Just For Fun
lvl.2
Flight distance : 337779 ft
United States

I have about 6 hours of flight time on my spark all so far have been good experiences as this is my first drone so i am new to this.
The last 2 times i have flown it my live video transmission has been terrible. I am on current firmware on drone, remote, Display source.(Ipad mini 4 and Iphone 6s) I tried both today. I know this has been discussed alot but it seems odd that i have not experienced to much lag or connection loss until recently. Today even at only 80 to 200ft away i could not even complete one of the quick shot modes without the ipad glitching or the drone cancling the mode.

I have flown in this area at least 2 other times without issue. Usually i would not start getting lag until 600ft or so away. (never really go past this) OTG cable did help some, but it seems they are going backwards with this update. i could even bring the drone within 50ft of me and it would still lag. After a battery swap it would act somewhat normal for a bit.

I was getting no warnings or errors.
Curious if anyone else has started to see issues since last app and remote firmware? If so any recomendations on a fix.

2018-1-16
Use props
SOUNDWAVE439
lvl.4
Flight distance : 115597 ft
United States

may I ask what the weather conditions are? Colder conditions can impact the video feed and can sometimes shut an iOS device down
2018-1-16
Use props
Just For Fun
lvl.2
United States

SOUNDWAVE439 Posted at 2018-1-16 18:06
may I ask what the weather conditions are? Colder conditions can impact the video feed and can sometimes shut an iOS device down

It was about 55 degrees here today and the the day before about 50
2018-1-16
Use props
Spark23
First Officer
Flight distance : 70577 ft
United States

Just For Fun Posted at 2018-1-16 19:22
It was about 55 degrees here today and the the day before about 50