Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Are the photos using the M600 Pro and Zenmuse X5R Geolocated/Geor...
1114 6 2018-1-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
PascoCounty SAM
lvl.1

United States

Hello all:
I am using the M600 Pro with the Zenmuse X5R camera and we haven't installed the D-RTK unit yet (that's another issue, see future posts).  I teaching myself how use Pix4D.  I am a Surveyor so GCP's are part of our everyday procedures, and we are looking for the highest accuracy/precision we can get.  I just need to know using the M600 and the X5R, are the images taken and ultimately used in a Pix4D project Georeferenced/Geolocated as mentioned in Pix4D?

Anyone? Bueller?  

Thank you,
Alex W. Parnes, PSM
County Surveyor
Pasco County, Florida.
2018-1-22
Use props
HyperSpectral
Second Officer
Flight distance : 839160 ft
United States

Yes, as far as our testing has shown integrated cameras such as the X5R will be geotagged when taken/saved. It works with our X5 although we don't use it and it's in testing. We've also successfuly extracted coordinates from the CANBUS and fed them into our thermal camera for automated geotagging.

D-RTK will help reduce the need of GCP's, but it's unfortunately not at a point to give people like you (surveyors and otherwise) the accuracy you need with no GCP's at all. There are systems in place that will fix that, RTK/PPK but you're talking $$$. It is something to mention to the higher ups if you want to save time in the future by not having to place GCP's.

Want to try it? Enter simulator mode in DJI Assistant 2, and place whatever coordinates you want. You should be able to take pictures and have the coordinates you entered be the coordinates in the EXIF data.

2018-1-22
Use props
Farnk666
Captain
Flight distance : 1711394 ft
United States