563 11 2018-1-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansccf8379b
lvl.1
Flight distance : 66877 ft
United Kingdom

Hi
I set up the fn on my RC controller button so I could toggle to maps but as a Rookie I cannot find an answer to advise his I get the maps ! I’ve read all sorts from compatibility with iOS to WiFi / 4g

I’m a bit stuck as need the map function and it’s prompts to check on maps - but I have no maps to check on ! Thanks
2018-1-22
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13838848 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Have you just unboxed the drone? Head outside with the drone and wait for GPS connection to set the home point. Maps should appear then.
2018-1-22
Use props
DJI Elektra
DJI team
Hong Kong

Sir, please provide us a screenshot of your DJI GO 4. Please tell me the version of your app and the firmware of your drone. Thanks a lot.
2018-1-22
Use props
fansccf8379b
lvl.1
United Kingdom

A CW Posted at 2018-1-22 16:03
Have you just unboxed the drone? Head outside with the drone and wait for GPS connection to set the home point. Maps should appear then.

Hi
Thanks for your quick response - I have tried that but it has not worked.  

I have read that you may need to download the maps  - but no option for that on the app (iOS v11.2.2)  - not sure if that is just an Android function.  

I do not even get the map box on the display.

Any other thoughts?

Many thanks
2018-1-23
Use props
fansccf8379b
lvl.1
United Kingdom

DJI Elektra Posted at 2018-1-22 19:39
Sir, please provide us a screenshot of your DJI GO 4. Please tell me the version of your app and the firmware of your drone. Thanks a lot.

Hi

I will check tonight and come back to you.  Many thanks
2018-1-23
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13838848 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

No, no need to download the maps. Put cellular on when outside - best to post a screenshot as Electra states and seems a bit odd.
2018-1-23
Use props
fansccf8379b
lvl.1
United Kingdom