6854 28 2018-1-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
YOYOMAN
lvl.4
Flight distance : 676260 ft
Réunion

Hi,

Since I've bought my M210 + Z30, I get a major issue: the picture from Z30 is not stable, it's always drifting...
I really  hoped that the newfirmware: Z30_FW_V01.00.00.47 would have fixed it... but it doesn't.

The drift mouvement becomes inconvenient from 30x..... at 180x it's not acceptable at all.
Everything is updated.
I can't calibrate my Cendence RC because, the right dial is blocked (as shown in calibration's window) When I move the dial, nothing happens in the calibration's windows, but in App when I move the dial the function of the rightdial seems to work well.
I did a reset setting for Gimbal: nothing's changed.
I did gimbal calibration: nothing's changed.
Issue appears with both DJI GO 4 & DJI PILOT

This video were taken from the ground: the M210 is not flying....it's really stable at ground... nothing moves but the gimbal / picture is drifting..... without any reason.

This video were taken from the ground. The picture/gimbal is not stable as it should be since the drone is not flying:
  • From 14s to the 55s, the zoom is x30, I do not use the RC and it s drifting
  • From 1min:05s to the end, the zoom is x180, I do not use the RC and it s drifting
I've also noticed that the FPV's camera's image is also drifting a littlebit... but that's acceptable because low zoom/resolution.

Is my Z30 broken? Is my M210 broken? Is it a Firmware issue?
Please help

2018-1-24
Use props
DS-3DR
lvl.1
United States

Sounds like you've been quite thorough with all your fix steps. I have the same slow pan problem. So I don't believe that it's a problem that specifically affects your gimbal.

My initial thought was that the gimbal needed to be calibrated. Though you seem to have taken care of that.
Could be a hardware limitation with the gimbal being unable to keep it steady enough at that high zoom.
2018-1-24
Use props
YOYOMAN
lvl.4
Réunion