Warning Space Overlay Obscures Map
3280 8 2018-1-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Photo Hunter
lvl.2
Flight distance : 31772 ft
United States

Hi all!  Newbie here so I hope this isn't a stupid question but it seems that suddenly the warning zone overlay on my map is so dense that I can not really see my map.  I have searched but can't find a solution to this problem.  Any suggestions?
2018-1-24
Use props
DJI Elektra
DJI team
Hong Kong

Sir, please tell me the model of your device. Can you provide a screenshot about the situation? Thanks for your support.
2018-1-27
Use props
Photo Hunter
lvl.2
United States

Elektra,

I am flying a Phantom 4 Pro.  DJI Go 4  App version 4.2.4; iOS 11.2.2; aircraft firmware version 01.04.0602; RC firmware 01.04.01.00  Using an iPad mini 4 or iPhone 7 plus.

Please note that I have three enhanced warning zones in my area: Class D airspace, Class E2 airspace & a MOA respectively.  As you can see from the screenshot, it appears there are 5 or more and the cumulative layering of the warning zones renders the map unusable.  I am an FAA Part 107 certified pilot.  With appropriate permission, I am permitted to fly in these areas.  Being able to see map details is a safety issue I would hope can be addressed by DJI.  Thank you for your time!
2018-1-28
Use props
Photo Hunter
lvl.2
United States

Here is a shot of a portion of the larger map where it is easier to see that the map is unreadable.
2018-1-28
Use props
KedDK
First Officer
Flight distance : 1133038 ft
Denmark

I hope you get better luck than i had, the closer the overlap, the worse it get.
It look like it should be possible to turn the layer off but i newer have found a setting for this.
2018-1-28
Use props
Photo Hunter
lvl.2
United States

KedDK Posted at 2018-1-28 05:06
I hope you get better luck than i had, the closer the overlap, the worse it get.
It look like it should be possible to turn the layer off but i newer have found a setting for this.