Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Mavic Air Remote Controller Constantly Beeping
53318 34 2018-1-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Fattback
lvl.1

United States

I am new to drones. Trying to set up the drone and as soon as I turned on the remote it doesnt stop beeping.
Drone off or on remote is beeping
Phone on and connected or not remote is beeping
I did firmware update for both the drone and the remote.

Any help would be greatly appriciated

2018-1-31
Use props
Buzzyone
Captain
Flight distance : 4647913 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Sounds faulty :-( the only time it should be beeping when not in flight is if you are linking it to the aircraft or you have left it on, and it beeps to ask to be turned off.
2018-1-31
Use props
Buzzyone
Captain
Flight distance : 4647913 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Sounds faulty :-( the only time it should be beeping when not in flight is if you are linking it to the aircraft or you have left it on, and it beeps to ask to be turned off.
2018-1-31
Use props
Fattback
lvl.1

United States

Buzzyone Posted at 2018-1-31 14:23
Sounds faulty :-( the only time it should be beeping when not in flight is if you are linking it to the aircraft or you have left it on, and it beeps to ask to be turned off.

Yea I think your right. Downloaded DJI Assistant 2 and reinstalled firmware. Drone its self downloaded and installed just fine. The controller kept connecting and disconnecting from the program. Never aloud me to reinstall it.
2018-1-31
Use props
WebParrot
Captain
Flight distance : 23625 ft
  • >>>
United States

Maybe you left the turn signal on... ;-)
2018-1-31
Use props
DJI Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft

Basically, there will be some occasions that an RC makes a sound: 1. Low battery; 2. RC sticks are not in the central position; 3. Firmware upgrade failed; 4. Leave the RC in idle itself after powering on.