5858 25 2018-2-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MJLSTUDIOS
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1540131 ft
  • >>>
United States

I am an expirenced pilot. I've flown different DJI products and all are very stable. Yesterday, while flying the Mavic Air it took on a mind of its own and started to fly away and continued on its own course no matter what my stick positions were in. I was about ready to hit the RTH button and thought I'd try switching it to "sport" mode. The drone stopped its flight path and waited for my commands, I flew the drone back to my position and switched back from "sport" mode to "P". The MA behaved itself from there on.

It was quite windy as I flew and tried the prop guards to see how the drone would handle the extra wind resistance. DON"T FLY THE DRONE WITH PROP GUARDS IN THE WIND unless you are competent in your pilot abilities! Winds where 15mph w/ gust to 25.

I flew my Spark too in those winds! "Mighty Mite" held up good with her tiny motors whinning to compensate for the winds!

2018-2-2
Use props
No Man's Drone
lvl.4
Flight distance : 301545 ft
United States

Good call on switching it to sport mode!
2018-2-2
Use props
Wachtberger
Captain
Flight distance : 261509 ft
Germany

First of all congratulations for the successful recovery! Would you mind posting the flightrecord here? Maybe it can explain what has happened.
2018-2-2
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Good thing you recovered!
2018-2-2
Use props
MJLSTUDIOS
Second Officer
  • >>>
United States

Wachtberger Posted at 2018-2-2 04:54
First of all congratulations for the successful recovery! Would you mind posting the flightrecord here? Maybe it can explain what has happened.

it wasn't my drone i was flying
2018-2-2
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13926112 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Nice recovery and very good advice.
2018-2-2
Use props
GoldenSun
First Officer
Flight distance : 681903 ft
Poland