Mavic Air + DJI Goggles Dont Work Together
4837 11 2018-2-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansfd734cd0
New

United States

So I ordered a full package - Mavic Air Fly More + DJI Goggles. Was very excited to receive the goods. Now, I am new to DJI but figured it is a reputable company, kinda like Apple for phones, DJI for drones. I was able to connect to the drone with my remote control and iphone through DJI Go 4, but I can NOT connect the gogles to the drone with or without the phone connected to the remote. It simply doesn't work. When going through setup menus in goggles, there is NO option to connect MAVIC AIR (options for Mavic Pro, Phanton). Why does DJI sell this as a package if the Goggles don't work with the Mavic Air???? Any one else has this issue? If so, what to do? Return the goggles? I searched the web and couldn't find anything of help.
2018-2-3
Use props
fans663583ad
lvl.2

Canada

You must connect the goggles to the controller via USB cable. They should have included that cable imho but who knows *shrug*.
2018-2-4
Use props
GBN722
lvl.2
Flight distance : 3049134 ft
United States

fans663583ad Posted at 2018-2-4 05:42
You must connect the goggles to the controller via USB cable. They should have included that cable imho but who knows *shrug*.

I can get mine to work, but can only fly 160 away and 100 feet up.
2018-2-4
Use props
fansfd734cd0
New

United States

fans663583ad Posted at 2018-2-4 05:42

When you say via USB: there is a MICRO USB output from the controller and also regular USB port. On goggles, there is a MICRO USB (charging) port and also MICRO HDMI port. So when you say use USB cable,   I dont have a cable to go from controller's micro USB to Goggles micro USB, or from controller's micro usb to goggle's micro hdmi.

I did try connecting googles to the controller via controller's regulars USB to goggle's micro USB port but nothing happens.