WARNING: DJI is sending out Mavic Remote Controllers in Mode 1
740 11 2018-2-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
steverp3s
lvl.1
Flight distance : 82625 ft
United States

Last month I received a Mavic Pro remote controller back from the DJI repair center.  I took off using this newly repaired/replaced remote using the Auto Takeoff button on the remote, but when I tried to bring the Mavic down, instead of going down, it went backwards and crashed into a wall.  This crash was caused by the Mavic Pro remote controller not operating the way it should.  This crash damaged all four propellers.  I am an experienced pilot and have flown the DJI Phantom for many years and have flown the Mavic Pro for more than 3 months.

After some investigation, it turns out the remote controller was in Mode 1.  Mode 1 has the control sticks in reverse order as Mode 2 (Mode 2 down is Mode 1 back).  The remote controller should have been in Mode 2 as this is the default mode (per DJI documentation).  The original remote controller I sent to DJI for repair was in Mode 2 and DJI sent me back a remote controller in Mode 1.

I felt that because the remote controller should have been sent to me in Mode 2 (the DJI default mode) DJI is responsible for my damaged propellers.  DJI stated that they would not replace the propellers.  In addition, DJI sent the remote controller back to me with missing parts (missing cable and slider). It has been over a month and I am still waiting for the missing parts.

This is the worst customer support I have ever had.

2018-2-5
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13877205 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Thats not good give that mode 2 is the universal mode!
2018-2-5
Use props
fansf77370fb
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1008924 ft
United States

If they sent you a different remote you should always check the settings don’t ever assume anything.
2018-2-5
Use props
MiniPalourde
lvl.4
Flight distance : 7 ft
Canada