Gesture control. Spark
1787 17 2018-2-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansd28ac705
lvl.2
Jamaica

i did the palm launch ok I controlled it with my palm fine but when I wave it won’t go back and hover. Is it because my RC is on when I do it. I keep it on in case palm doesn’t work so I can take over.
2018-2-8
Use props
Linny&HerSpark
Second Officer
Flight distance : 20830 ft
United States

I'm new to this like you are and also prefer to keep the RC on hand as a safety/security measure. Palm launch and palm control work consistently for me. I've not been able to get any of the other gestures to work consistently. Some folks will tell you that you need to have enough light in order for the Spark to detect the gestures and to not wear black. Been there, done that, still not working consistently for me.  Like you, I'm hoping to hear from some more experienced pilots about this.
2018-2-8
Use props
dj_dread
First Officer
Flight distance : 648399 ft
Romania

i just tried this earlier today. it worked 4 times out of 5
it about the "waving" movement. not too fast, not too slow.
2018-2-8
Use props
Navy 61
lvl.2
Jamaica

Thanks. I’m going to try later on today. When I make it move with my palm sometimes it’s disconnecting I have to fix my palm again to regain control and it was bright enough. Was your RC connected to AC ?
2018-2-8
Use props
dj_dread
First Officer
Romania

yes. i usually keep my RC connected as a failsafe method. it's better to try the palm control with Spark being with its back against the sunlight. it's about practicing
2018-2-8
Use props
Navy 61
lvl.2
Jamaica

Ok thanks will try this sun in the back
2018-2-8
Use props
DJI Elektra
DJI team
Hong Kong

Navy 61 Posted at 2018-2-8 09:34
Thanks. I’m going to try later on today. When I make it move with my palm sometimes it’s disconnecting I have to fix my palm again to regain control and it was bright enough. Was your RC connected to AC ?