Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
heightoffield
lvl.3
Flight distance : 2670423 ft
  • >>>
Hungary

Hey there!

I'm just after my maiden flight with my Mavic Air, and I am quite dissapointed because of a faulty reddish centered CMOS sensor. I'm a photographer, and I own a P3P, Spark, Osmo+ and none displayed similar results, and I know how to look for dead/faulty pixels... So in low light situations I have noticed a reddish tint, spot in the lower-center part of my images, in live view too. Videos and photos aswell.

Please take a look at this 9 shot pano image: DJI_0015forums.jpg

and I also have video to demonstrate the faulty CMOS sensor:  

And some raw files in the folder linked here: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1RtPvb85uQneIN5cm06f4tyJT7-4khvTV

What do you think? Will DJI repair or change my air under warranty? I have bought it through a local, authorised reseller. Should I contact him? Thank you for your advice!

Regards,
Sz
2018-2-9
Use props
AIister
lvl.4
Flight distance : 626647 ft
Canada

always contact dji service first.
2018-2-9
Use props
eYeSkYeYe
First Officer

Croatia

These look like reflections of the roofs in a water to me, if I got you right.
2018-2-9
Use props
heightoffield
lvl.3
  • >>>
Hungary

eYeSkYeYe Posted at 2018-2-9 13:12
These look like reflections of the roofs in a water to me, if I got you right.

these are clearly not reflections look at the 9 image pano, you can see the 3-4 red spots visible on homogenous surfaces (eg. water, sky) (as the 9 pano is made of 9 images stiched together), even in the center of the river. and no rooftops are visible in the river.
2018-2-9
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

There definitely seems to be a red gradient in the images. Any filters fitted ?
It's not a reflection of front navigation lights from props, or directly onto lens surface ?

Easily proven if switched off in DJI Go 4.
2018-2-9
Use props
eYeSkYeYe
First Officer

Croatia