Spark crash result
1002 5 2018-2-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
cantflyalick
lvl.2

United States

My spark took a swim a while back and I initiated a case with dji. Overall I found the process quite slick and in general I thought dji handled themselves very well. Cool, efficient process and I give them a huge thumbs up.

They didn’t decide in my favor. I’m a new pilot, but I felt the spark was drifting big time toward an obstacle when I had let off both the left and right joysticks. I tried to get control back but it seemed to be acting strange and I ended up hitting the obstacle, which was a concrete wall of sorts, and then into the water. All in all I suppose I can chalk it up to being my fault but felt the drone did get unstable, but perhaps that’s because I was flying too close to something and lesson learned.

The only real “problem” I had with the process isn’t they quoted me a 200 for a repair or replace... I’d really prefer a replace first off (I swam down and got it, it was sitting in the water a good three hours though while I went home to get my snorkel, fins and wetsuit lol). But I got the drone new for 279. I suppose their quote was 79 dollars cheaper than what I got my new one for, so maybe it’s only a half complaint, but I just felt it worth it to pay the extra 79 and get it quick vs sending this one back and chancing that they repaired the swimmer, which I did not like the thought of.

Reading through that it doesn’t seem like even my complaint is much of a complaint at all. Lesson learned and kudos to dji I got the sincere impression they run a very tight ship and I appreciate the support for when it’s needed (hopefully not anytime soon again).
2018-2-15
Use props
Flighty
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1977175 ft
Croatia

Good info,, I have just recently sent my Spark back for repairs after the Battery fell out,, let's hope for the same good service you got.
2018-2-15
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft