Three tips for complete novice
3849 20 2015-4-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
paul.roebuck
lvl.2

United Kingdom

My P3 Advanced is at home and will be unboxed tomorrow.

I can barely handle a camera and struggle to boil a kettle.  Yet I have every apple commodity and gadget known to man.

Any hints and tips?

Read guides front to back over the next 4 days and then start flying Monday?

Or, open, charge, build and find the on switch?

What the optimum so I dont end up smashing it after 23 minutes, and there is no App launched either . . .

Thoughts please.  I have 4 days to play and I live in the Warwickshire countryside, but I dont want to trash it too soon!

2015-4-30
Use props
vmp
lvl.3

United States

Start here:

http://www.dji.com/product/phantom-3/download
2015-4-30
Use props
scrufytam
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1026309 ft
  • >>>
United States

PLEASE Read the user guides thoroughly before flying! I read a couple posts today, one where a P2 went into "go home" mode and crashed into a tree because the operator didn't know there was such a mode. The other was asking why the left control stick gets stuck in the down position on the 3.0 type P2 controller.
Scary to think there are people flying these who don't know simple things like that!
2015-4-30
Use props
jake1164
lvl.2

United States

This is my first quad also so I went on ebay and purchased a syma quad for practice. From what i have read on the forums here there are a handful of cheap quads (less than $50) that you wont be heartbroken if you crash and it will help you become proficient before flying this nice expensive toy into the side of a house.

Its much cheaper to learn from others lessons learned before you make your own lessons.   

Good Luck!
2015-4-30
Use props
Michael Starley
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2812 ft
United States