4.500 m (15.000 ft) altitude battery duration
2791 34 2018-2-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Alexander_Hoch
New

Chile

Hello, i'm planning to adquire a Phantom 4 Pro to take aereal photographs at a site 4.500 m above sea level and im wondering about the duration of the battery at that elevation. I'm also attaching a Survey 3 camera to have additional filters. Searching forums i have seen some cases around 3.000 m above sea level and their batterys have lasted about 15 minutes instead of the usual ~27 minutes. Has anyone been at this situation to know the problems i might have? or if i should get another drone model (i'm new in all this drone stuff). Thanks! any suggestion is very helpful.

2018-2-23
Use props
kykphantom
Second Officer
Flight distance : 5892388 ft
Cyprus

Why don't you experiment little? Try a full battery hovering where you are now and then a full battery hovering at 4500m. Then you will have a good indication of what you can achieve.
2018-2-23
Use props
ALABAMA
First Officer
Flight distance : 10442687 ft
United States

Doubt if you can get it that high.
2018-2-23
Use props
Alexander_Hoch
New

Chile

I don't have the drone yet, i would like to know this information before acquiring it. Also can't afford it not working and completely losing the terrain trip.

In the specifications of the model it says it can go up to 6.000 m, so i believe it can or else they wouldn't say it, but battery might last for like 5 minutes, so i would need to have many batterys to take all the pictures i need.
2018-2-23
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13926112 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Alexander_Hoch Posted at 2018-2-23 07:53
I don't have the drone yet, i would like to know this information before acquiring it. Also can't afford it not working and completely losing the terrain trip.