APP disconnect from drone mid-flight
1785 12 2018-3-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Hoenma
New
Flight distance : 13058 ft
United States

Hello, I'm new to the whole drone realm, I'd like to think I'm doing alright so far.

So my main concern was when I went to fly my Mavic Pro today, I noticed that the app was showing that it was disconnected from my drone mid-flight, I was still able to fly the drone with the controler; so I landed it and restarted everything. Then when I took off again everything seemed fine for a few minutes, then it did it again, then it fly away back to home. (Thank god it didn't just fly off into the sunset)

The disconnected notification was on the top left of the screen on my phone and the bar was red.

Anyone else have this issue at all?

Also after I restarted everything, the app was saying something about updating firmware even though I checked it before the first take off.

Thanks in advance,

Hoenma
2018-3-2
Use props
Hoenma
New
United States

Edit: Also forgot to mention, I'm using the OnePlus3 with the latest updates on both phone and DJIPro4 app.
2018-3-2
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

With all connected and powered up (props off as a precaution if indoors), have a look at 'General Settings' / 'About' in DJI Go 4 App'. This will list firmware, application versions, and fly-safe databases in use by your system. It should look similar to this:-

IMG_4988 - Copy.PNG
2018-3-3
Use props
Bernardo3477
lvl.1
Flight distance : 746148 ft
Brazil

I'm having exactly the same problem, but it seems to happens just in a specific location. Any Clues?
2018-3-4
Use props
DJI Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft