Thickness of the carbon tubes from landing gear M200
1903 8 2018-3-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Harm de Rooij
lvl.2

Netherlands

Hello,

Can somebody tell me what the thickness is of the carbon fiber tubes of the landing gear from the DJI M200?
I'm buidling an extra small platform beneath the batteries.
The platform will be mounted to the landing gear tubes (vertical tubes).

Anyone with more expierience building an extra platform beneath the batteries? Any information is welcome.

Thanks in advance!
2018-3-6
Use props
DJI-Mark
Second Officer

United States

Have you checked the Specs on the Matrice 200 page? Also, do not forget about the weight when building an extra small platform below the batteries: https://www.dji.com/matrice-200-series/info#specs
2018-3-6
Use props
Matthew Dobrski
First Officer
Flight distance : 1831050 ft
  • >>>
Canada

Are you talking about wall thickness? It's 1 mm. Anyway, I have a lot of experience building custom modifications of carbon fiber tubes, particularly for Phantom 3 and Inspire. What is this platform for?
2018-3-6
Use props
Harm de Rooij
lvl.2

Netherlands

Matthew Dobrski Posted at 2018-3-6 22:42
Are you talking about wall thickness? It's 1 mm. Anyway, I have a lot of experience building custom modifications of carbon fiber tubes, particularly for Phantom 3 and Inspire. What is this platform for?

Sorry, I was talking about the diameter of the langding gear tubes. I'm planning on using a tube clamp connector on each landinggear tube to attach the platform to. I need the dimensions of the landing gear tube so I can order the right clamp connector.

Do you have any experience with building a platform between landing gear? (two static virtical tubes)

Unfortunatley, I don't have acces to a M200 yet but I just want to get some work done. The platform will be used to carry a LiDAR.

Thanks
2018-3-7
Use props
broadlandboy
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1654222 ft
United States