Editing Software for Window User
1845 11 2015-5-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
zt6kxt41
lvl.2

United States

All,

Please list the best Software to use when editing on a Windows Computer.  I want to add Music to lil Biggie Smalls to some of my video's is that legal

LOVING my Phantom 3 Pro.

Thanks in Advance for your feedback
2015-5-4
Use props
john.lambert4
lvl.3

Australia

Personally I use Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 - however I'm still a bit of a novice and still learning it.
2015-5-4
Use props
zt6kxt41
lvl.2

United States

john.lambert4@o Posted at 2015-5-5 08:28
Personally I use Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 - however I'm still a bit of a novice and still learning it.

Do you have a youtube I can view and can I add music to it without LEGAL issues
2015-5-4
Use props
john.lambert4
lvl.3

Australia

zt6kxt41@gmail. Posted at 2015-5-5 08:34
Do you have a youtube I can view and can I add music to it without LEGAL issues

I've had YouTube videos blocked because apparently I had copyrighted music in the background, even though I owned the music that was added.  I'm still learning on how to prevent this from happening.
2015-5-4
Use props
zt6kxt41
lvl.2

United States

john.lambert4@o Posted at 2015-5-5 08:40
I've had YouTube videos blocked because apparently I had copyrighted music in the background, even ...

Thank you i will keep looking for answers and post more info as it becomes
2015-5-4
Use props
gcmini
lvl.1

United States

You can use any music that you create yourself or that is specifically royalty free.  Search the net for royalty free music ... there is a lot of it.

The rule with music, photographs, written word, etc is that if you did not create it yourself, you cannot use it without permission and/or license.  The inverse is true also, if you did create it, nobody else can use it without your express consent/permission/license.  

It's a little something called Copyright, look it up ;)