Newbie - what is the best setting for clear and crisp shots for Real
1041 7 2018-3-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Terps22
New
United States

Hi I am a newbie to the group and to the Osmo+. I’ve been having the hardest time figuring out what is the best settings for filming real estate properties. So far my foot I just have been not the greatest I’m not the brightest. Need some help figuring out what is the best settings to obtain the sharpest and crisp footage?

Thanks !!
2018-3-9
Use props
FarmerMac
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1215079 ft
  • >>>
Denmark

Inside or outside filming?
2018-3-10
Use props
Lwgray 0
lvl.2
Malaysia

I've been trying to figure that out for ages!!! You get the sharpest look if you don't move the camera... which sort of defeats the object. Low light is pretty awful. Keep the ISO down to 400 to avoid lots of noise. Standard light is ok if you can manage to use the AF function and keep tapping the screen to focus where you want it to... Using AF gives the best focus. But then you're tapping all the time! So well rehearsed shots can create good images. But there's no follow focus which is a nuisance. Infinite Focus should work... but it doesn't. Given that drone footage is nice and sharp, it's amazing that this camera fails in that area. Using the zoom in any meaningful way seems impossible as it just adds in another focusing issue... It may all depend on how soft you can accept your images. If you cut them in with other camera's images the softness stands out like a sore thumb. If all you present are low-quality online walk around shots, it's usable. Notch up the sharpness when rendering and its sort of passable...  
2018-3-10
Use props
FarmerMac
lvl.4
  • >>>
Denmark

Actualy filming when moving the camera is possible, but You will only get focus on the object in center of
the view. Everything else will be unfocused.
I got the infinite focus to work ok by downgrading to prior FW and then upgrade to most resent FW again.