Video Export on Mavic Air with Adobe Premiere
5813 9 2018-3-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Chris06210
New
France

HI everyone this is my first post on this forum and i am a beginner in drones and video editing, i am having a problem with the editing and exporting of my videos. I have my new Mavic Air since 2 days now, the video formats  i am trying to edit and convert are all in 4K(3840x2160) 30 FPS, and apparently the bitrate is 100mbps ?  
Once i am done with the editing on Adobe Premiere Pro, i choose to export it in the format H.264 and then i select "match source". I change the export bitrate to 100mbps, and select max quality.
So i did that a few times with a 1minute video, it took me almost 20minutes to export and when i read my video on VLC or Windows Media it keeps freezing and hardly manages to read the video that is almot 1Gigabit, it seems to me that it's too big.
So my questions are: What would be the best settings to export my videos? And why can i hardly read my videos after editing and exporting?
Thank you for your help

Chris
2018-3-11
Use props
Kloo Gee
First Officer
Flight distance : 16783757 ft
  • >>>
United States

Chris, after you choose "match source", I wouldn't worry about messing with the other settings like export bitrate and max quality.  Just let it match the source and see how it comes out.  If your end goal is to upload to something like YouTube, I would suggest instead of choosing "match source" instead to choose the YouTube 4K option and leave the other settings alone.  However, if you have a different end goal than YouTube, ignore that last comment!  ;)
2018-3-11
Use props
Chris06210
New
France

Kloo Gee Posted at 2018-3-11 12:07