New battery wont charge?
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Andreaskal
lvl.1

Denmark

Hey guys!
I am totally new with drones but today i got myself my first one which was the Phantom 3 SE and everything except my battery works. The problem is that it wont charge and i have done everything i can without breaking the warranty to fix it:/ Well when i got it, it came in the drone and i turned it on but it just turned off after a few seconds and since then i havent been able to charge it. The charger(from DJI) says 17.4 V on my voltometer but neither that or the battery is getting anywhere near hot. After 2 hours of charging both my charger and battery is cold and my battery just blinks on LED 1 when i click on the power button. I have tried to turn it on but it just automatically turns off. When i try to charge it, it just fills the LED's up 3 times and then blinks on LED 1 all the time.

What can i do?
Andreas
2018-3-15
Use props
solentlife
First Officer
Flight distance : 1087530 ft
United Kingdom

It may be in Hibernation Mode - which happens when the battery stands too long .... it basically discharges so low - it goes into protection mode.

OK - try this .... Please read carefully first ... understand and then do :

1. have charger and battery ready.
2. Switch on battery by doing the two presses - IGNORE lights ... FORM NOW - DO NOT PRESS ANY BUTTONS .... Do NOTHING
3. Leave battery alone for at least 5 minutes.
4. DO NOT PRESS ANY BUTTONS .... just plug in charger
5. Leave it alone quietly doing its thing. It may take an hour ... it may take all day ... LEAVE IT ALONE PLUGGED INTO CHARGER.

If it does not revive after most of the day - then its '******' ..... contact seller to demand a replacement.

Nigel
2018-3-15
Use props
Andreaskal
lvl.1

Denmark

solentlife Posted at 2018-3-15 11:26
It may be in Hibernation Mode - which happens when the battery stands too long .... it basically discharges so low - it goes into protection mode.