Issues Connecting Devices to Controller
3815 8 2018-3-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
markfothebeast1
lvl.2

United States

I'm new to the Inspire 1 and currently have issues with both the Android application and connecting Android devices via USB to the remote control. I updated the remotes firmware just today and it hasn't changed anything. I've also tried several different cables with no success.

Samsung Galaxy S6 - This is the only device I was able to connect and it functions 100%. Unforunately, this device does not belong to me.

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 - Android 4.4.2 factory reset. The DJI GO Application does not open and causes Android to crash. I attempted to use older versions of the application as well without success.

Samsung Galaxy Note 8 (Verizon)- There appears to be issues with USB connectivity. I've tried "USB Debug Mode", MTP mode, and so on. The phone seems to attempt to charge from the remote control although it is set to file transfer mode. Android had given me some type of USB data connectivity error which I can't quite recall the exact error message. This is the USB-C connector type on this phone. I don't know if that has anything to do with the issue.

LG G Pad 7.0 (Verizon) - I was able to successfully connect the tablet only once. It suddenly happened out of random. I went to fly the drone and it would no longer connect.

Currently, the only way for me to fly the drone is to borrow my girlfriends Samsung Galaxy S6. It's a bit frustrating. Am I needing a USB OTG adapter or cable?
2018-3-15
Use props
markfothebeast1
lvl.2

United States

Galaxy Note 8 Error: "The connected Device is unable to access data on this phone. Reconnect the USB cable and try again".
2018-3-15
Use props
markfothebeast1
lvl.2

United States

SUCCESS! Solution: The Galaxy Note 8 includes a Micro USB to USB-C adapter. I attached the adapter. After turning off USB Debug Mode - Shabang! DJI GO auto-popped up and it connected within seconds!
2018-3-15