Poll: MA vs MPP, the usual dilemma: opinions from owners needed!
921 16 2018-3-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Entropia666
lvl.3
Flight distance : 249088 ft
France

Hi all,
there are some deals on Gearbest.com for Mavic Pro Platinum (783€) and Mavic Air (652€), so I'm wondering whether I should go for one of them.
Both drones fit more or less my requirements, I'm a decent pilot (custom builto drone and racing drone) but I've never owned a DJI drone.

My current thoughts:
- Portability, which seems fine on MPP, is even better on Air --> not a major point for me
- Noise --> I do like the noise reduction on MPP, no to attract attention.
- Camera --> It looks like the Air one is better, but how much? Any feedback from you guys?
- Flight time --> more is better, of course, but I'm used to short flights anyway, with the extra money I could buy a couple of additional batteries for the Air
- Ocusync --> I do not plan to fly long range a lot, but I do want a stable connection within 1km maximum, and I read bad things about the Air wifi connection

So it looks like, for me, the MPP would be the winner, but the big unknown for me is the camera quality:
- the platinum camera has just a problem of finding the correct color tuning or is it just worse?
- is the 100mbps vs 60 mbps a real visible difference?

Last question: given that I want to buy something before June, would you wait further for MP2? I would probably not buy it anyway if it's in the 1.3k price range, nonetheless the other products may lower the prices...

Thanks a lot guys for your patience!
Single SelectVote, Total 26 people participate in voting

Voting has ended

23.08% (6)
61.54% (16)
15.38% (4)
Your user group with no voting privileges
2018-3-20
Use props
ImTravis
lvl.3
Flight distance : 109734 ft
United States