Video transmission issues
1909 14 2018-3-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MSAI
lvl.2
Flight distance : 181368 ft
United States

Hi All, using Mavic Pro (Updated frimware) and DJI Go4 app (updated adnroid). I started getting horrible picture/video transmission issues today.  It appeared that the screen had frozen, then I siwthed from video to camera and it clears.  However, it starts coming through delayed and unusable as I'm trying to take a picture.  I'm less than 100 feet from the drone and there are no obvious interferences (power lines, cell towers, etc.).  Any suggestions on how I can fix the issue?

I am using the USB wire from the base of the controller and have it connected to the micro USB of my Samsung G-Pad.  I have been using this setup for about 8 months and never had a problem.

2018-3-21
Use props
M2Wair
First Officer
Flight distance : 1192231 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Uninstall DJI GO 4 and reinstall it.  I had the same issue on all my Samsung's  
2018-3-21
Use props
Arcobaleno Reborn
lvl.3

Philippines

Try using a different phone or tablet install dji go  app try another location it may be due to location interferance
2018-3-21
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft

Hi, MSAI, listen to the floor 3#, please try a different mobile device, another location where the GPS is good and without magnetic interference, if there is any further issue, please feel free to contact us at any time, we're glad to help. Thanks!
2018-3-21
Use props
MSAI
lvl.2

M2Wair Posted at 2018-3-21 13:37
Uninstall DJI GO 4 and reinstall it.  I had the same issue on all my Samsung's

Hi @M2Wair, I uninstalled and reinstalled and have the same issue.  No change.
2018-3-22
Use props
MSAI
lvl.2

I have tried on my iPhone and same issue.  It worked fine before the last update.  Would it be a good idea to roll back the firmwware?
2018-3-22
Use props
Suren
Captain
Flight distance : 13425892 ft
  • >>>
South Africa

MSAI Posted at 2018-3-22 09:35