Hangar Autopilot with Inspire 1 Pro ...
1664 25 2018-3-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Matthew Dobrski
First Officer
Flight distance : 1831050 ft
  • >>>

Anyone was using this app with Inspire 1 Pro? Any shared thoughts will be greatly appreciated ...
2018-3-30
Use props
flighttime1
Second Officer
Flight distance : 906352 ft
United States

I'm sure a quick search will give you lots of thoughts on the subject.
2018-3-31
Use props
Matthew Dobrski
First Officer
  • >>>

flighttime1 Posted at 2018-3-31 10:19
I'm sure a quick search will give you lots of thoughts on the subject.

Dear comrade flighttime1, as a longtime contributor to this noble forum you may know that I'm not a newbie either. I did my homework, now I would like to know what other, truly seasoned Autopilot users think. Do you have any advice in that matter, other than obvious Google it! ?
2018-3-31
Use props
R&L Aerial photography
First Officer
Flight distance : 298100 ft
  • >>>
United States

I use it from time to time, it works well but is very complicated, I prefer litchi over an app including dji go..
2018-4-1
Use props
Matthew Dobrski
First Officer
  • >>>

R&L Aerial photography Posted at 2018-4-1 02:09
I use it from time to time, it works well but is very complicated, I prefer litchi over an app including dji go..

Thank you. My idea is to use it sparsely to perform panoramic photo sequences with my Inspire 1 Pro, since DJI Go app lack this feature. Autopilot seems to be very complex indeed, with way too many exotic settings. Will see how it works soon ...
2018-4-1
Use props
RichJ53
First Officer
Flight distance : 1837356 ft
  • >>>
United States

Matthew Dobrski Posted at 2018-4-1 10:16
Thank you. My idea is to use it sparsely to perform panoramic photo sequences with my Inspire 1 Pro, since DJI Go app lack this feature. Autopilot seems to be very complex indeed, with way too many exotic settings. Will see how it works soon ...

Hi Matthew