Is it normal that Mavic Air ask at every flight a compass callibr...
2949 24 2018-4-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Peter Koopman
lvl.1

Netherlands

I have my Mavic Air a few weeks now. I love it, but......

Every time (after transport) the Mavic ask for compass callibration.

Is this normal ?

Thanks for the help!

Peter
2018-4-1
Use props
KREMi
lvl.4
  • >>>
Poland

would say it depends how rough is travel ;) and how far between points it travels. ussualy when I do travel short distances (few km) - it won't call for a calibration. but always it's good to check in sensor tab before start You all green IMU/compass or not
2018-4-1
Use props
Marsofearth
lvl.2
Flight distance : 89829 ft
Canada

I thought it was normal. But I am new to DJI drones. I usually have to recalibrate the compass a couple times after every flight when I replace the battery. Interesting that KREMi does not have to do this every time. I wonder what is normal.
2018-4-1
Use props
Marsofearth
lvl.2
Canada

C#d”
?.
2018-4-1
Use props
Yordan
lvl.3
Flight distance : 903783 ft
Bulgaria

it is normal to ask for more than 100 km
2018-4-1
Use props
ghostrdr
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1272723 ft
United States

I've had my Mavic for a year and have only calibrated once. Be sure you're not mistaking the calibrate button on the status page as a warning to calibrate the compass.
2018-4-1
Use props
Marsofearth
lvl.2
Canada

ghostrdr Posted at 2018-4-1 11:16
I've had my Mavic for a year and have only calibrated once. Be sure you're not mistaking the calibrate button on the status page as a warning to calibrate the compass.

Oh is there a way to fly without calibration?  A message pops up every time after I pop in a new battery that I need to calibrate my compass. I have not found a way to dismiss the message except to calibrate a couple times.
If not then this would be abnormal?
2018-4-1
Use props
Oracle Miata
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3759829 ft
  • >>>
United States