1106 18 2018-4-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Skyris
First Officer
Flight distance : 333799 ft
  • >>>
Australia

Can someone from DJI help as I need assistance removing no flyzones from my go 4 app. I am a licenced pilot in Australia, I had a job last night on the Gold Coast and couldnt launch the inspire.
It looks like Dji have introduced no fly zones for the Common Wealth Games here on the Gold Coast but not allowing a licenced operator to fly here may have cost me a job/client.

How do I remove these no fly zones, they arent airports or helipads but a stadium and a few other venues for the games. The red no fly zone is huge and covers a lot of my work area.

I need this fixed now.. as I need a to get up in the air over the next couple of days.
2018-4-2
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Skyris, sorry to read on this, please send email to flysafe@dji.com for further assistance, the team will help you out.
2018-4-2
Use props
R&L Aerial photography
First Officer
Flight distance : 298100 ft
  • >>>
United States

There are ways to eliminate the nfz issues altogether, look up a gentleman that goes by the name “digdat0” on YouTube. He has many instructional video on how to fix nfz problems and increase performance...
2018-4-2
Use props
Skyris
First Officer
  • >>>
Australia

Thanks I will take a look, I fly in this area for work all the time, we have had cyclones up north and have had bad weather this was the only window for another week to get long exposure stills at dusk and this happened. unbelievable.. DJI give international airports a smaller NFZ than what was on offer last night. I have checked the NFZ on FLYSAFE and seems that the no fly zone was only for yesterday (feels like im cursed) Ill have to wait another week now for calm weather if the client can wait that long...
The Radius was 4km compared to 1.3km at the international airport nearby. unbelievable..
2018-4-2
Use props
Wolfman
lvl.4