Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Linking New controller as a slave
3176 12 2018-4-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Provost Drone Solutions
lvl.1
Flight distance : 937267 ft
United States

Hello Everyone,
I know it looks like I am a newbie, but I just started this profile, under my business name. :-)

I just bought 2 used Inspire 1's.  A V2 and a V1.  I am attempting to keep my V1 as a back up, hoping to easily still take it out to fly with my son on occasion as well.  But I am also trying to link the controller of the V1 to the V2 and use it as a slave for the gimble.  Cant seem to get it done?  If i turn on the controller linked to the V2 and set it as the master, then turn on the second controller, I get nowhere.  I tried linking both to the V2 and it seems the V1 controller will not connect.  Now, I believe the firmware is different between the V1 and the drone, and also I suppose the V2 controller as well.  Can anyone give me advice here on what to do?

Another issue I am having is the gimble is not going through its calibration all the time and the drone connects to the controller, but i get no video feed.  I shut off drone, remove gimble and restart,  Go into travel mode, then go out of it, shut down, reinstall the gimble and restart...seems to fix it "most times".  Is there some sort of requirement in the travel mode, landing gear sequence so that the gimble connects all the time?
Thank you in advance.
Keith
2018-4-8
Use props
Provost Drone Solutions
lvl.1
United States