Review: Smatree DJI Spark Battery Charger Portable Charging Station
3489 7 2018-4-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Koogs
lvl.2
United States

Hi,
I've been lurking here for a while and have posted a bit on  the Sparkpilots forum.

I wanted to post my experience with the new Smatree battery charging station.  I'm somewhat new to the spark and haven't tried other battery charging stations, however, I have read the reviews of the DJI station as well as some of the complaints surrounding the old Smatree product.

I'm very happy with the portable battery charger. It charges much quicker than the standard charger. I like the capacity of being able to charge 3 batteries at a time. Additionally, it is great to have the portable charger function and be able to charge while away from power. Its also helpful that it can charge the controller with the USB port, or your phone. it was packaged nicely coming with a bag to hold all the parts.
I've purchased a number of Smatree products over the years for my Gopro and have always been happy with their quality. They always seem a cut above what else is on the market. This product has the same high quality feel and function.

2018-4-10
Use props
dj_dread
First Officer
Flight distance : 648399 ft
Romania

i concur with your story.
i have a Spark Portable Charging Station and it's awesome! it can charge the three batteries, one by one, but still, it's great.
thanks for the feedback!
2018-4-10
Use props
Rustic17
First Officer
Flight distance : 2733760 ft
United States

I have the Smatree...my second one (the first took about 15 hours to charge versus the new, updated model which takes about 4 hours)...not only can you charge three batteries in about 50 minutes, you can then charge three more for a total of six on the same Smatree charge.  And I can be flying on one battery while charging my other three.  It's also smaller by far than the DJI product which is great for travel and hiking.  
2018-4-10
Use props
ped078
lvl.4