Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Recommend Tablets for Mavic Air
48795 15 2018-4-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MavicCC
lvl.1
Flight distance : 23724 ft

hi all newbie here...

I’m considering getting an android tablet to use with my Mavic Air controller instead of using my iPhone...
I thought I could get a budget tablet purely as a controller screen so it won’t matter so much if it gets knocked about or scratched.

Not wanting to pay the premium for an iPad mini as I already have an iPad Pro thought I’d just go for a budget android tablet
and was wondering if anyone here has had any experience of using the tablets I’ve listed below, if so could they advise on how
well they fit controller, the quality of screen image, battery life and if they are capable of running the DJI go4 app stably please?

Also is the DJI go4 app just as stable on Android as it is iOS?

1) Huawei MediaPad T3 7” 16gb tablet
2) Lenovo Tab 7 Essential 7” 16gb tablet
3) Acer Iconia One 7” 16gb tablet

Any feedback appreciated
2018-4-11
Use props
Bokepacha
Second Officer
Flight distance : 149265 ft

Interesting. Following up. I also think about the possibility of buying a cheap tablet for the controller instead of my nexus 6P.
2018-4-11
Use props
Wachtberger
Captain
Flight distance : 261509 ft

Have you ever had a look at DJI CrystalSky? Just a suggestion...
2018-4-11
Use props
OldFaflyers
lvl.4
Flight distance : 26555 ft
Australia

There is already a thread about this here
2018-4-11
Use props
MavicCC
lvl.1

Wachtberger Posted at 2018-4-11 13:00
Have you ever had a look at DJI CrystalSky? Just a suggestion...

Thanks Wachtberger....  But, Too pricey for what I require

The tablets I’ve mentioned only cost around £70 GBP
2018-4-11
Use props
MavicCC
lvl.1

OldFaflyers Posted at 2018-4-11 14:23
There is already a thread about this here

Where... no link showing here?
2018-4-11
Use props
M2Wair
Captain
Flight distance : 1192231 ft