Two-Finger Control with DJI Mavic Remote?
898 10 2018-4-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DWade9
lvl.2
Germany

So I've been using a DJI Phantom 3 Advanced for the past two years together with its remote.

I've been using the remote by controlling the joysticks with two fingers (thumb and index finger) because this gives me better control.

Is it possible to use the DJI Mavic Air Remote with two fingers as well? I'm not sure since it has a completely different design from the Phantom Remotes.

I hope somebody can help me out with this!
2018-4-19
Use props
Franco64
lvl.4
Flight distance : 542103 ft
Italy

No problem. RC of Mavic Air can be used moving both controllers.
2018-4-19
Use props
DWade9
lvl.2
Germany

Franco64 Posted at 2018-4-19 07:50
No problem. RC of Mavic Air can be used moving both controllers.

what does that mean 'moving both controllers'?
2018-4-19
Use props
Malakai_UK
Second Officer
Flight distance : 536115 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I think i know what you are saying. you want to press both your thumb and finger on screen as though you were using the thumb sticks. You probably can but it will only accept the input from one finger on each control.
2018-4-19
Use props
DWade9
lvl.2
Germany

Malakai_UK Posted at 2018-4-19 07:55
I think i know what you are saying. you want to press both your thumb and finger on screen as though you were using the thumb sticks. You probably can but it will only accept the input from one finger on each control.

maybe I didn't express myself very well

I'm not talking about the screen but the normal joystick and controlling them with two fingers instead of only the thumb
2018-4-19
Use props
M2Wair
First Officer
Flight distance : 1192231 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

if you use a harness, yes you can use as you want. Harness just supports the remote controller leaving you free to fly as you described using two finger method.
2018-4-19
Use props
scamp62
lvl.3
United States

DWade9 Posted at 2018-4-19 07:57