Newbie with questions!
1041 13 2018-4-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
GlobetrotterGP
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Hi everyone, total newbie here so sorry if my questions are pretty basic!!

I've noticed some amazing shots her of buildings cities, roads beaches etc but I'm wondering how you get these as my understanding is you have to be at least 50m away from people to fly? So how do you take off in these public places? Or do you just take off from 50m away and then stay above 50m height around people?!

Also, I just took my first drone flight! SO much fun! But I tried to take some photos and video but now I cannot find them! Where do they get stored or do you have to save them between each flight?! (I took several short flights as I was practising taking off and landing safely so photos may have been on earlier flights?!)

Thanks in advance!

ps off to Sicily tomorrow so will be taking my spark with me - any tips for best places to practice drone photography in Sicily by anyone whos been?

2018-4-20
Use props
NedUK
lvl.3
Flight distance : 555262 ft
United Kingdom

I think you will find that if comman sense is used you can get away with flying a lot closer to people than your supposed to!
2018-4-20
Use props
azswift
First Officer
Flight distance : 13819 ft
United States

Glad you're having fun, please share Sicily when you're able.  You'll find your images and video on the SD card under the flap just above the power button on the back of your Spark.
2018-4-20
Use props
Rustic17
First Officer
Flight distance : 2733760 ft
United States

If you don't have an SD card in your Spark, make sure you buy an approved one...listed in the Spark manual.  Also, the 50/50 rule is found in several European countries...not the U.S.
2018-4-20
Use props
BrilhasMuito
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3745554 ft
Brazil

First of all, WELCOME!!!!!