DJI Go app and Wileyfox
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
stubbyd
lvl.2
Flight distance : 172959 ft
United Kingdom

Absolute beginner to drones but I think I'm going to enjoy the adventure.

When I first tested the drone with my phone (Wileyfox Spark X) all seemed to work just fine... but after getting it home and trying on my own it appears I can only take photos as teh video screen just shows a green background.

Is this likely to be my phone not being powerful enough? If so, I'll look to pick up a cheap tablet but my concern there is would it matter what version of Android they run? I've seen the Acer Iconia Tab 8 or Nexus 7 2nd Gen - both models on a recommended list I've seen somewhere - would sit within my current budget but don't want to buy one if they won't run the app. If not these, then what cheap tablet (screen size doesn't really matter at this stage so >5" upwards) would suit pease?

Thoughts on my phone issue and on the tablets both taken...?

Cheers.

2018-4-21
Use props
stubbyd
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Sorry, I should add that I have a 2nd hand Phantom 3 SE.
2018-4-21
Use props
stubbyd
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Some additional notes from a further attempt.

... the screen still goes green but I decided to try pressing record and suddenly I got the FPV back however that then showed up another issue that I can't fathom which is I can't record more than a few seconds at a time with the longest recording being 31s.
2018-4-21
Use props
KedDK
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1133038 ft
Denmark

stubbyd Posted at 2018-4-21 23:23
Some additional notes from a further attempt.

... the screen still goes green but I decided to try pressing record and suddenly I got the FPV back however that then showed up another issue that I can't fathom which is I can't record more than a few seconds at a time with the longest recording being 31s.