Litchi 4.6.0 with Air and Galaxy s7 edge
1601 5 2018-4-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Datadogie
lvl.4
Flight distance : 27028 ft

I must be stupid, mad or______  (fill in the blank) to try a beta.
The reason I say this is I am relatively new to drone flying and heard everyone moaning about no waypoints.
So I desided to download Litchi 4.6.0 Figured out how to put on waypoints in the pc and transfer to litchi on the s7 was easy.
So today off I went to try. Switched on everything and it went to DGI go. Switched off and tried again. To be honest not sure what I did but got Litchi to open
with 6,8, 10 then 16 satelites so was good to go. Lifted off then went to waypoints and loaded preset waypoints. Pressed GO and off it went 14 waypoints tracked and landed safely after. But still need way more practice setting this up as I am not to sure how to adjust the gimbal.

The other thing I tried was tracking. To my surprise this seemed to track the controller not the object chosen with the DGI go. I laid the controller down and walked away and the drone stuck with the controller.  This might be better if you have objects in between you and the drone.

Would be nice to hear of others that have tried Litchi.

2018-4-22
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

I haven’t tried with MavAir, so it’s working in beta that’s positive, you can set gimbal to focus on point of interest or interpolate, I think on android you should be able to set it to free movement, I will check it later, good job look forward to your next report.
2018-4-22
Use props
KREMi
lvl.4
  • >>>
Poland

looks promising, thanks for sharing
2018-4-22
Use props
djiuser_q0w9k0fk8TAq
lvl.2
Flight distance : 122159 ft
United Kingdom