Strong wireless interference questions
2482 15 2018-4-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JJMik
lvl.4
Flight distance : 24572349 ft
  • >>>

Im a new phantom 3 pro owner and have noticed that I always get a strong wireless interference warning at my house. My neighbor has a mavic which he crashed after flying with the same error message.  A relative brought another mavic over and noticed the same condition. There not many wifi signals but I do have a neighbor with every known antena known to man on his roof. Could those be the culprit?

I have often been getting a compass error message.. Can that just be caused by the interference?    I have been standing on a cement slab when calibrating it which I just read is bad, but it seems fine most of the time..  The compass error happened this morning the second I landed.. auto land but seemed to bump down a bit harder than usual and then got the error.

Thanks for any advice!

I can only go about 1500-1700 feet before I get weak transmission signal warnings... sometimes i suddenly get weak transmission warning only 400 feet above my house.   think I need to get to a park.
2018-4-24
Use props
Eric13
Second Officer
Flight distance : 13982031 ft
  • >>>

What's your country? US has FCC (stronger signal), Europe and others have CE.
When you fly directly overhead are you putting the antennas down so they are horizontal?
There are lots of reasons for interference at home. Microwave can be one of them.  And your neighbor probably adds to it.

In order to find out if something is wrong with your system you want to check it in the countryside with low chance of interference.
Trying it at home doesn't give you a reliable figure.

The compass reacts to metal not radio signals. When you had that hard landing and you got that error message:
Did you land on concret?
2018-4-24
Use props
JJMik
lvl.4
  • >>>

Eric13 Posted at 2018-4-24 06:19