Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Racingboy
lvl.3
Flight distance : 254754 ft
  • >>>
Belgium

Hi,

I'm new in the drone world and bought myself a DJI Spark. As a newbie I first used the drone in beginner mode to understand the drone and get the feeling of it.
After a couple of days it was time to use the normal mode. It's a lot more fun in this mode and try to capture some nice photos and videos.

Then I clicked the sport mode! Damn this is fun

But then... My first crash happened

I know usually if something happens, it's the users fault, but in this case I have my doubts.
I was flying in sport modus and I wanted to stop, so I stopped by letting the joystick come back to the middle. The Spark stops and hangs almost vertically and at that moment it decides to stop the engines. Luckily I was flying about 1,5 meter above the surface, so no big damage. Only some scratches on the camera. Bad luck, because 20 cm to the left, there was grass...

On my remote I saw a message that the drone was upside down, but that was not the case. I tried to find it back in the flight logs, but I don't find it in there.

I'm a bit worries now to fly in sport modus as I don't want to crash the Spark again.

Here is the flight log, I suppose that when there is an error, it should be in there?

http://www.phantomhelp.com/logviewer/1F7DX8GZWQ13WY0QHNOH/

The moment of the crash:

2018-4-27
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft

Hi, I'm sorry to hear about the accident. Please kindly contact our support to start a case and send it in for full diagnosis: https://www.dji.com/support. If you encounter any difficulties during the repair progress, feel free to contact us with your case number, we'll be here for help.
2018-4-27
Use props
S.J
Second Officer
Flight distance : 322454 ft
Kuwait

this is a perfect pilot error !!
2018-4-27
Use props
jksphoto
First Officer
Flight distance : 114121 ft
Sweden

Yep, this is a case of read the manual, stated on page 9