Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Unexpected crash
12Next >
1172 40 2018-4-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Coxy
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Hi guys,
Yesterday whilst surveying a roof (fortunately a bungalow) my P3adv. did something strange.
I had a few warning ⚠️ triangles appear on my phone, and although I didn’t read them all because I was watching the drone in horror.
There was something about low battery temperature I think, anyway as I’m an inexperienced novice flyer, I saw the warnings and pressed the return to home button but it didn’t respond as I had previously seen, it went sideways initially.
This caused it to make contact with the roof then gained altitude causing the drone to flip, once inverted it slid down the roof and dropped to the ground, it sustained a fair bit of damage (props and prop guards) but my biggest concern was how to stop the thing!! Is there no kill switch?
I eventually removed the battery pack, but as it was vibrating and moving across the ground it was risky.
Can anyone fathom what went wrong, and what I should have done?

Thanks in advance, Kev
2018-4-27
Use props
Mark The Droner
Captain
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

What was the temp outside?  Did you pre-warm the battery?  Was the battery fully charged?  

It would help of you uploaded your log here and posted the link:  http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/
2018-4-27
Use props
Coxy
lvl.1
United Kingdom

How do I find the log? I’ll happily upload it, if I knew how
2018-4-27
Use props
Coxy
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Sorry, that was the instructions you posted
2018-4-27
Use props
Coxy
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Temp was 16C
Battery was at 3bars
No I didn’t warm the battery - didn’t realise I had to??
2018-4-27
Use props
Coxy
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Flight log
33B9EB5D-E158-40AB-9120-61E1B66405C9.jpeg
2018-4-27
Use props
Mark The Droner
Captain
United States