Controller Mdl GL 300G
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansfb4d54b8
lvl.2

I am new to drones. Have a new Phantom 4 Advanced with Remote controller Mdl GL 300G. Is there guide to the various abbreviations on the main fly screen? Is there a user manual on just the controller?
Also, when I am 20 minutes into flight simulator mode, the bottom of my controller gets very hot! is this normal?
Thanks to you all for any help.
2018-4-29
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Hi there, do you refer the GL 300E, the one with a built-in screen? If yes, please kindly find page 8 from the user manual: https://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/ ... _User_Manual_EN.pdf

As for the hot issue, what's the estimated temperature at that time? Please try to cool off for some time to see whether it works.
2018-4-30
Use props
fansfb4d54b8
lvl.2

Thank you very much for your help.
2018-4-30
Use props
Safetyguy70
lvl.2

DJI Susan Posted at 2018-4-30 01:29
Hi there, do you refer the GL 300E, the one with a built-in screen? If yes, please kindly find page 8 from the user manual: https://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/Phantom_4_Advanced/20171010/Phantom_4_Adv_and_Adv_Plus_User_Manual_EN.pdf

As for the hot issue, what's the estimated temperature at that time? Please try to cool off for some time to see whether it works.

The outside casing temp was approximately 112 degrees.
Additionally, I went over the owner's manual you kindly guided me to. It covers only the controller with DJI 4 go app and an external device.
It would be good if there was an owner's manual for the remote controller Mdl GL 300G with built in screen.
Thanks again
2018-4-30
Use props
KedDK
First Officer
Flight distance : 1133038 ft
Denmark

Safetyguy70 Posted at 2018-4-30 06:04
The outside casing temp was approximately 112 degrees.
Additionally, I went over the owner's manual you kindly guided me to. It covers only the controller with DJI 4 go app and an external device.