My drone crashed in the ocean...
228909 228909 2018-4-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Red Rover
lvl.2
Flight distance : 29747 ft
United States

I am new to flying drones. I bought the insurance but I cannot retrieve the drone from where it went down. I do have the flight data but have no idea how to read it to see what happened. I assume it was pilot error. I was flying over sail boats racing in the water. Decided to come back in. I usually shoot photos rather than video. I decided to video its return. When I attempted to switch from camera to video, the drone suddenly lost connection. The flight data appears to show it just flew straight down into the water at 19 miles an hour. I am wondering if anyone can help me figure out what happened and if there is a way to get a claim honored if my drone is 230 feet out and 17 feet deep. I know I did not have my thumb on the left joy stick. When I look at the flight record, that is what it looks like happened.

I cannot figure out how to download my log to here... I did get it to load on the DJI flight log viewer but it looks like code when I try to open the file I downloaded.

Thanks for anyone's help!
2018-4-30
Use props
msinger
Captain
Flight distance : 228255 ft
  • >>>
United States

Upload your TXT flight log file here. That'll convert that code into something that makes sense.
2018-4-30
Use props
SparksBird
First Officer
Flight distance : 10731690 ft
United States

Export and upload your log here.  http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/

Then the experts can help determine what happened.  
2018-4-30
Use props
Red Rover
lvl.2
United States

here is a link I thinkmhttp://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/TVCFQPL0O764PE5RA4TJ/
2018-4-30
Use props
SparksBird
First Officer
Flight distance : 10731690 ft
United States

Weird it does not show any errors but starts descending at 11m 15.6s.  Were there any birds you saw around the MA possibly?
2018-4-30
Use props
HedgeTrimmer
First Officer
United States