Black image from camera
5847 21 2018-5-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JanickGers
lvl.1
Italy

Hello there,
I'm new to drones, I have a issue with my brand new Mavic Pro: on DJI GO 4 App I can't see any image from the camera, all other things work properly: I can fly the drone, move gimbal and every thing, but image is black and I can't take picture of videos at all.
The strange thing is that yesterday evening, after firmware update to latest version, I was able to see through the camera.
Drone and controller are updated to latest version of firmware.
I tried to downgrade to V01.04.0200 with no luck.
I've seen so many problem like this on the forum, I hope it will be not necessary to send drone to DJI.

I have latest version of app and a Xiaomi Redmi 5 Plus.

Thanks in advance.
2018-5-1
Use props
integer
First Officer
Flight distance : 113355784 ft
Greece

what phone are you using?
2018-5-1
Use props
JanickGers
lvl.1
Italy

Xiaomi Redmi 5 Plus, tried Motorola Moto G5 Plus and same result.
Any suggestions?
2018-5-1
Use props
Suren
Captain
Flight distance : 13425892 ft
  • >>>
South Africa

Have you tried to refresh the firmware, after that do a camera reset, gimble recal and imu recal, this should fix the issues
2018-5-1
Use props
M2Wair
First Officer
Flight distance : 1192231 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Have you or can you check camera settings!  Sounds like you might have inadvertantly dialed down exposure compensation on your controller
2018-5-1
Use props
JanickGers
lvl.1
Italy

Hello M2Wair, here a screenshot of the app, I don't see wrong exposure parameters Screenshot_2018-05-01-15-53-30-898_dji.go.v4.png

- Have you tried to refresh the firmware, after that do a camera reset, gimble recal and imu recal, this should fix the issues

I updated to latest firmware and done as suggested but I can't still see camera image on app, pictures and video not taken nor saved.

I'm pretty discuraged.
2018-5-1
Use props
JanickGers
lvl.1
Italy