3414 22 2015-5-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
tandre
lvl.2
Flight distance : 40976496 ft
  • >>>
United States

I have a S1000 with GH4 gimbal, Lightbridge and A2 controller.  When I got my brand new GH4 gimbal (replaced my perfectly working GH3 gimbal), I had to send it in to DJI to get it balanced (was just spinning and spinning).  After I got the gimbal back I noticed that my video signal on my monitor were just lines and blocks.  So I send it in again, and DJI said it was my HDMI video cable (from the AV/HD board to the Panasonic GH4.  I did not really use it after I got it back since I spend most of my time playing with the new Inspire 1.  Now I got a job were I need to use the Panasonic GH4 camera, so I updated all my firmware on the A2 controller (2.5), GH4 gimbal, and Lightbridge.  After all the updates, I hooked up everything and my video signal is still just blocks and lines.  So I bought a new GH4 gimbal HDMI (HDMI micro to AV/HD board) cable, and still the same problem.  When I connect the camera directly tho the Lightbridge air unit, the signal is perfect.  So it must be the AV/HD board.  This is getting really frustrating not being able to use that GH4 gimbal.  Compared to the Inspire 1 this S1000 setup is a work in procress.  How many times do I have to send that GH4 gimbal in to DJI befor it ever works right (it is also not level after its dance).
2015-5-10
Use props
DJI support 8
lvl.4

Hong Kong

Hi Tandre, could you wait for 3  minutes after powering on the camera, then check the video quality?
2015-5-10
Use props
tandre.mac
lvl.2
  • >>>
United States

DJI support 8 Posted at 2015-5-11 10:41
Hi Tandre, could you wait for 3  minutes after powering on the camera, then check the video quality?