1571 30 2018-5-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
UAVTom
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1236778 ft
  • >>>
United States

Forum fam.  Just got my Phantom in the mail 1 hour ago.  Did all the standard configs, Firmware update and all working well on inital flight.  On second flight Phantom powered down at about 80 feet and crashed, totally destroy! (*&^%$#$!!!!)  I have yet to activate my DJI care, but it's still under 1 year warranty.  What are my options?

By the way, I am not a newbie to DJI drones, Currently own I2 and Mavics, first Phantom 4 though.   

2018-5-5
Use props
Hellsgate
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1991555 ft
Australia

Can you upload the flight log and post a link to it here please.
http://www.phantomhelp.com/logviewer/Upload/
Without the log there is no way of telling what happened
2018-5-5
Use props
UAVTom
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

Hellsgate Posted at 2018-5-5 16:24

Will do thanks !  Give me a sec
2018-5-5
Use props
Hellsgate
Second Officer
Australia

If the log shows it to be a malfunction with the drone then you should be covered by warranty.
Either way you will need to send the drone back to dji for repair
2018-5-5
Use props
UAVTom
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

Just uploaded ..  
2018-5-5
Use props
UAVTom
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

UAVTom Posted at 2018-5-5 16:25
Will do thanks !  Give me a sec

Sorry uploaded a log from two days ago.  Just uploaded the log from today.  It was the second flight as I described in the post.
2018-5-5
Use props
UAVTom
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

I can see the last entry in the log shows the Phantom @

8m 35.2s        Sport        21satellites        143.7ft        N/A        22.5mph        169.6ft        60%        14.989V        3.746V        3.755V        3.752V        3.736V        0.019V

This is the point at which it simply powered down and fell.   
2018-5-5
Use props
Hellsgate
Second Officer
Australia

Can you post a link to the flight log here please
2018-5-5
Use props
UAVTom
lvl.4
  • >>>