Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Air stopped responding to control inputs in sport mode - CRASH
2693 32 2018-5-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DJIFlo2
lvl.3
Flight distance : 208140 ft
United States

Hi everyone.
Unfortunately, my first post will be a sad one.
I have been flying DJI drones for a couple of years, starting with the Phantom 3 and switched to the awesome Air a couple months back.
The last flight behavior of the drone after updating to the latest firmaware (0400) was ... a bit strange.

I flew about 3 batteries without any issues. On the 4th one I was hovering about 3 feet off the ground (big open field), making fast horizontal left/right passes at about 30-40mph in sports mode. Suddenly, the Air stopped responding to any controller inputs. It was about 30 feet away and did not loose connection. I did not get any interference warnings either. The little one did not stop. It proceeded full horizontal speed ahead closer and closer to a wooden fence. I could only watch it hitting the wodden fence full force ahead. I thought it was gone completely because the impact was so huge. When I checked the logs on the DJI app I can clearly see the drone stopped responding to stick movements, and just kept flying (it shows me stopping any inputs, then me trying to move the drone into the other direction - it just kept going).

Does anyone have a clue how this could happen?

I have uploaded the flight logs here but don't see anything out of the ordinary.  
http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/3BDBZ5LXYN71YU6NJKUF/
Reminds me of a case here on this forum where a member's drone just flew into a building without any stick inputs.
This happened on a open field, I have flown there many times.