Why are so many differences between the Android and IOS app?
2147 21 2018-5-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
rikk08
Captain
Flight distance : 21877946 ft
  • >>>
Malta

Was going to put this in the Service section but since I'm a mavic pro owner here goes my rambling (sorry in advance).
I used to be an iPhone user for a long time until my iPhone died on my for no reason and I've changed to Android now.

I am wondering why the ios app is WAYY more stable and faster than the android app? Today I used both after each other. Android app on my smartphone and iOS app on my iPad and let me tell you the iOS is way smoother, never crashes and doesn't have disconnection problems like the Android app does. Any ideas why this is? Even the design and the menu style is a bit different...

I'm not basing the above on just a single use of the app btw. Been using the both apps for way more than 6 months and I really wish/hope DJI would improve the DJI GO 4 on Android as I'm tired of all the disconnections with the aircraft, crashing of app and all the other problems. I'm using an LG V30 smartphone so it is powerful enough to run the app and I always close all the other apps before using the DJI GO4 and but the phone in aeroplane mode. The only thing I live better on Android is the new maps which enable you to view the map offline unlike on iOS.
2018-5-8
Use props
G_Sig
First Officer
Flight distance : 9109311 ft
Iceland

It's strange I have not had once trouble with my Samsung S7.
What port on the controller do you use? If you use the one on left side you need at least new cable or better use the usb port on controller.
2018-5-8
Use props
rikk08
Captain
  • >>>
Malta

G_Sig Posted at 2018-5-8 07:52
It's strange I have not had once trouble with my Samsung S7.
What port on the controller do you use? If you yse the one on left side you need at least new cable or better use the usb port on controller.