1200 8 2018-5-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Henrik Olsen
First Officer
Flight distance : 2042385 ft
  • >>>
Denmark

DJI excluded waypoints from Mavic Air, but luckily you plan an fly waypoints mission with the Litchi App that recently started to support Mavic Air.

This video shows you the simple steps to create a 4 waypoint mission with 2 points of interest

I think the map-based approach is better than DJI’s, what do you think?  

2018-5-9
Use props
Bluehook
lvl.4
Flight distance : 790814 ft
United States

Thanks Henrik for a very informative video.  I am considering Litchi but I'm apprehensive as I'm still kinda new to droning.

Can you clarify what you mean about ignoring the waypoint settings at around 10:18 of the video?  You said, "With mixed missions you can't use curves, so you need it disable that...when you use curves it ignores the orders that it's given in waypoints."  

I don't understand?

Thanks!

2018-6-22
Use props
Henrik Olsen
First Officer
  • >>>
Denmark

Bluehook Posted at 2018-6-22 11:14
Thanks Henrik for a very informative video.  I am considering Litchi but I'm apprehensive as I'm still kinda new to droning.

Can you clarify what you mean about ignoring the waypoint settings at around 10:18 of the video?  You said, "With mixed missions you can't use curves, so you need it disable that...when you use curves it ignores the orders that it's given in waypoints."  

Yes when you use curves, it ignores the commands given in the waypoint like take a photo, stop recording, etc.
2018-6-27
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13838848 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Another great tutorial   
2018-6-27
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator