Is the 333 worth it??
2646 35 2015-5-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
shakyamunifilms
lvl.2

United States

Hey guys!

Just wanted to see what the everyone on the forum thinks about the 333 permits.
I know the proposal was released just this February and I also know it take a couple of months for a 333 exemption to pass through.

Do you guys think the FAA will actually change the law by the end of this year?
Would it be a waste of money to get a 333 permit?

Safe flying!
2015-5-11
Use props
I. P. Freely
lvl.4

United States

How much money do you think it would take to obtain the permit?
2015-5-11
Use props
pidetectives
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2131073 ft
  • >>>
United States

YOU still need a pilot's licence that's going to cost you about 10k.
2015-5-11
Use props
shakyamunifilms
lvl.2

United States

I am a private pilot. I just don't want to spend on this permit if the FAA is going to change the rules in a matter of months.
But if they don't plan on hanging anything until 2016 or 2017, then I'll probably decide to do it. I just don't know what they're thinking.
2015-5-11
Use props
shakyamunifilms
lvl.2

United States

I. P. Freely Posted at 2015-5-12 11:07
How much money do you think it would take to obtain the permit?

To hire a lawyer who would do all the ground work, it would cost 5k for me.
If I applied and did it myself, then it would cost a lot less. But I don't want to have to keep up with all the paper work. There are a lot more responsibilities on my plate. So I really want to just hire a lawyer

2015-5-11
Use props
shakyamunifilms
lvl.2

United States

pidetectives@ya Posted at 2015-5-12 12:17
YOU still need a pilot's licence that's going to cost you about 10k.

I am a private pilot. I just don't want to spend on this permit if the FAA is going to change the rules in a matter of months.
But if they don't plan on hanging anything until 2016 or 2017, then I'll probably decide to do it. I just don't know what they're thinking.