Vision Plus V2 or V3
1807 3 2018-5-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
londonuav
New

United Kingdom

Hi all and apologies in advance for asking dumb questions but I am rather new to this.
Initial research showed that getting a pre-owned Phantom 2 Vision + is a good compromise between quality and cost to get some hands on experience before spending painful amounts of money.
The challenge I found is that it is far from clear which version 2 is which. Some say the different versions are: Phantom = mk1, Vision = mk2, Vision Plus = mk3.
Other sources state that the best model in the Phantom 2 series is the Vision Plus V3.0 and that there is also a Vision Plus V1 and V2. I have looked at the DJI website but could not find the answer there.
Who can tell a bright green newbie what the definitice answer is here?

Many thanks in advance

2018-5-15
Use props
Mark The Droner
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

The Phantom 2 Vision was released in the fall of 2013.

The Phantom 2 Vision Plus was released in the spring of 2014.  There's a sticker on the bottom of mine with a bar code and some numbers followed by "V2.0"

I believe this was in reference to the fact that the P2V Plus was the second version of the Phantom 2 Vision series.

In the late fall of 2014, another Phantom 2 Vision Plus became available, but was called Phantom 2 Vision Plus V3.  It included quite a few improvements over the original Phantom 2 Vision Plus including composite threads on the props, different prop angles (9450 vice 9443), stronger motors, a wheel on the controller to move the gimbal up and down, etc.  

I assume the V3 is meant to mean it was the third version of the Phantom 2 Vision series.